Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

The IWA supports 11 Special Interest Groups (SIGs) who are represented by technical specialists within their individual fields from within the Victorian Water Industry.

Each SIG usually meets 3 times a year (approx. March, June and November) in conjunction with the IWA plenary sessions and / or conference.

Corporate Governance

– refer to Charter

Robyn Gaeth (Barwon Water)
0421 500 041
robyn.gaeth@barwonwater.vic.gov.au

Deputy Convener – Lara Jimenez (Greater Western Water)
0401 709 149
lara.jimenez@gww.com.au

Customer Service

Huw Brokensha (North East Water)
hbrokensha@newater.co.au

Deputy Convener – Janine McGrath (North East Water)
0407 322 906
jmcgrath@newater.com.au

Developer Services

Adam Heaton (Greater Western Water)
0428 908 981
adam.heaton@gww.com.au

Deputy Convener – Nigel Gerreyn (Gippsland Water)

0447 100 886
nigel.gerreyn@gippswater.com.au

Educators

– refer to Charter

Natalie Laugeni (Gippsland Water) `
0427 859 355
natalie.laugeni@gippswater.com.au

Deputy Convener – Nicole Bovezza (Greater Western Water)

0438 251 210
nicole.bovezza@gww.com.au

Energy & Greenhouse

Delia Naughton Phommathet (Goulburn Valley Water)
0417 960 250
delian@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Environment

Shelley Kyriazis (South East Water)
0408 551 784
shelley.kyriazis@sew.com.au

Kirsten Hogan (Goulburn Valley Water)
(03) 5832 4766
kirstenh@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Executive Assistants

Roslyn Shipton (Yarra Valley Water)
0410 767 974
Roslyn.shipton@yvw.com.au

Deputy Convener – Julie Douglas (Greater Western Water)
0413 009 240
julie.douglas@gww.com.au

Finance

– refer to Charter

Jack Reilly (Lower Murray Water)
0447 092 943
jack.reilly@lmw.vic.gov.au

Deputy Convener – Aydan Walker (Westernport Water)
awalker@westernportwater.com.au

Human Resources

– refer to Charter

Ian Mewburn (South Gippsland Water)
0439 152 129
imewburn@sgwater.com.au

Information Technology

– refer to Charter

Andrew Dilley (Wannon Water)
andrew.dilley@wannonwater.com.au

PR/Communications

Adele Rohde (Grampians Wimmera Murray Water)
(03) 5381 9868
adele.rohde@gwmwater.org.au

Deputy Convener – Holly Noonan
holly.noonan@gwmwater.org.au

Technical Services

– refer to Charter

Melissa Barras (Coliban Water)
melissa.barras@coliban.com.au