Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

The IWA supports 10 Special Interest Groups (SIGs) who are represented by technical specialists within their individual fields from within the Victorian Water Industry.

Each SIG meets 3 times a year (February, June and November) in conjunction with the IWA conferences. Copies of meeting agendas can be accessed here.

The role of Convenor is a 2 year term for each SIG. To assist with on-boarding and handover, please refer to our Induction Guide.

Corporate Governance – refer to Charter
Convenor TBC
Danny Hogan dannyh@gvwater.vic.gov.au is assisting with the March 2020 SIG meeting

Customer Service – refer to Charter
Rosemary Lowe (Western Water)
(03) 9218 5496 / Rosemary.Lowe@westernwater.com.au

Educators – refer to Charter
Catherine Grist (Wannon Water) & Alice Rowbottom (Coliban Water)
(03) 5565 6726 catherine.grist@wannonwater.com.au / (03) 5434 1248 alice.rowbottom@coliban.com.au

Energy & Greenhouse – refer to Charter
Murray Dancey (Wannon Water)
(03) 5565 6661 / murray.dancey@wannonwater.com.au

Executive Assistants – refer to Charter
Julie Douglas (City West Water)
(03) 9313 8219 / Julie.Douglas@citywestwater.com.au

Finance – refer to Charter
Isabelle Cancino (Yarra Valley Water)
(03) 9872 1275 / Isabelle.Cancino@yvw.com.au
Kathy Hawke (Deputy Convenor) khawke@westernportwater.com.au

Human Resources – refer to Charter
Emma Harry (Westernport Water)
0400 366 213 / eharry@westernportwater.com.au

Information Technology – refer to Charter
Ryan McGowan (Goulburn Valley Water)
(03) 5832 4835 / ryanm@gvwater.vic.gov.au
Sharon Green (Deputy Convenor) sgreen@westernportwater.com.au

PR/Communications – refer to Charter
Bernadine Phelan (Southern Rural Water)
(03) 5139 3162 / bernadinep@SRW.com.au

Technical Services – refer to Charter
Stephen Answerth (Central Highlands Water) & Melissa Barras (Western Water)
(03) 5320 3351 stephen.answerth@chw.net.au /
0427 522 846 melissa.barras@westernwater.com.au