Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

The IWA supports 10 Special Interest Groups (SIGs) who are represented by technical specialists within their individual fields from within the Victorian Water Industry.

Each SIG meets 3 times a year (February, June and November) in conjunction with the IWA conferences. Copies of meeting agendas can be accessed here.

The role of Convenor is a 2 year term for each SIG. To assist with on-boarding and handover, please refer to our Induction Guide.

Corporate Governance – refer to Charter
Rebecca Hanley (Central Highlands Water)
(03) 5320 3238 / rebecca.hanley@chw.net.au

Customer Service – refer to Charter
Rosemary Lowe (Western Water)
(03) 9218 5496 / Rosemary.Lowe@westernwater.com.au

Educators – refer to Charter
Jenny Kenshole (Yarra Valley Water)
(03) 9872 1671/ Jenny.Kenshole@yvw.com.au

Energy & Greenhouse – refer to Charter
Richard Fincher (East Gippsland Water)
(03) 5150 4444 / RFincher@egwater.vic.gov.au

Executive Assistants – refer to Charter
Roslyn Shipton (Yarra Valley Water)
(03) 9872 1100 / Roslyn.Shipton@yvw.com.au

Finance – refer to Charter
to be advised

Human Resources – refer to Charter
Annette Katiforis (South Gippsland Water)
(03) 5682 0442 / akatiforis@sgwater.com.au
Emma Harry (Deputy Convenor)
eharry@westernportwater.com.au

Information Technology – refer to Charter
Scott Lamshed (Southern Rural Water)
(03) 5139 3238 / scottl@srw.com.au

PR/Communications – refer to Charter
Julie Logan & Bernadine Phelan (Southern Rural Water)
(03) 5139 3162  JulieL@SRW.com.aubernadinep@SRW.com.au

Technical Services – refer to Charter
Stephen Answerth (Central Highlands Water) & Robert Murphy (Western Water)
(03) 5320 3351 stephen.answerth@chw.net.au /(03) 9218 5467  robert.murphy@westernwater.com.au