Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

The IWA supports 11 Special Interest Groups (SIGs) who are represented by technical specialists within their individual fields from within the Victorian Water Industry.

Each SIG meets 3 times a year (February, June and November) in conjunction with the IWA conferences. Copies of meeting agendas can be accessed here.

The role of Convenor is a 2 year term for each SIG. To assist with on-boarding and handover, please refer to our Induction Guide.

Corporate Governance – refer to Charter
Robyn Gaeth (Barwon Water)
0421 500 041 robyn.gaeth@barwonwater.vic.gov.au

Customer Service – refer to Charter
James Sanford (East Gippsland Water)
jsanford@egwater.vic.gov.au

Educators – refer to Charter
Fernando Garcia (Barwon Water) & Nicole Bovezza (Greater Western Water)
0413 132 331 fernando.garcia@barwonwater.vic.gov.au / 0438 251 210 nicole.bovezza@gww.com.au

Energy & Greenhouse – refer to Charter
Delia Naughton Phommathet (Goulburn Valley Water)
0417 960 250 delia.n@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Environment  – refer to Charter
Kirsten Hogan (Goulburn Valley Water)
(03) 5832 4766 kirstenh@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Executive Assistants – refer to Charter
Roslyn Shipton (Yarra Valley Water)
0410 767 974 Roslyn.shipton@yvw.com.au

Finance – refer to Charter
Jack Reilly (Lower Murray Water) & Susanna McPherson (Central Highlands Water)
0447 092 943  jack.reilly@lmw.vic.gov.au / 0417 795 475 susanna.mcpherson@chw.net.au

Human Resources – refer to Charter
Paula Bond (Lower Murray Water)
(03) 5051 0789 paula.bond@lmw.vic.gov.au

Information Technology – refer to Charter
Ryan McGowan (Goulburn Valley Water) & Sharon Green (Westernport Water)
(03) 5832 4835  ryanm@gvwater.vic.gov.au / sgreen@westernportwater.com.au

PR/Communications – refer to Charter
Adele Rohde (Grampians Wimmera Murray Water)
(03) 5381 9868 adele.rohde@gwmwater.org.au

Technical Services – refer to Charter
Melissa Barras (Greater Western Water) & Angela Kelly (Aurecon)
0427 522 846 melissa.barras@gww.com.au / 0400 416 747 angela.kelly@aurecongroup.com