Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

The IWA supports 11 Special Interest Groups (SIGs) who are represented by technical specialists within their individual fields from within the Victorian Water Industry.

Each SIG meets 3 times a year (February, June and November) in conjunction with the IWA conferences. Copies of meeting agendas can be accessed here.

The role of Convenor is a 2 year term for each SIG. To assist with on-boarding and handover, please refer to our Induction Guide.

Corporate Governance – refer to Charter
Chris Dalton (Goulburn-Murray Water)
(03) 5826 3514 / 0427 512 330 / chrisda@g-mwater.com.au

Customer Service – refer to Charter
James Sanford (East Gippsland Water)
jsanford@egwater.vic.gov.au

Educators – refer to Charter
Fernando Garcia (Barwon Water) & Alice Rowbottom (Coliban Water)
0413 132 331 fernando.garcia@barwonwater.vic.gov.au / (03) 5434 1248 alice.rowbottom@coliban.com.au

Energy & Greenhouse – refer to Charter
Murray Dancey (Wannon Water)
(03) 5565 6661 / murray.dancey@wannonwater.com.au

Environment  – refer to Charter
Alice Russell (Goulburn Valley Water)
(03) 5832 4868 / alicer@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Executive Assistants – refer to Charter
Roslyn Shipton (Yarra Valley Water)
(03) 9872 1100 / 0410 767 974 / Roslyn.shipton@yvw.com.au

Finance – refer to Charter
Jack Reilly (Gippsland Water)
(03) 5177 4684 / jack.reilly@gippswater.com.au

Human Resources – refer to Charter
Paula Bond (Lower Murray Water)
(03) 5051 0789 paula.bond@lmw.vic.gov.au

Information Technology – refer to Charter
Ryan McGowan (Goulburn Valley Water) & Sharon Green (Westernport Water)
(03) 5832 4835  ryanm@gvwater.vic.gov.au / sgreen@westernportwater.com.au

PR/Communications – refer to Charter
Adele Rohde (GWM Water)
(03) 5381 9868 / adele.rohde@gwmwater.org.au

Technical Services – refer to Charter
Melissa Barras (Western Water)
0427 522 846 melissa.barras@westernwater.com.au