John Robbins Memorial Award

The John Robbins Memorial Award is awarded to a member of the Institute to recognise their distinguished contribution to the Institute and the Victorian water industry.

John Robbins was a foundation member of the Institute and was President in 1977- 78 and Treasurer from 1979-80 to 1983-84. John was made a life member in 1983.

Pictured above: 2017 winner Frank McShane with 2017 President Sarah Johnston

Recipients of the John Robbins Memorial Awards to date are:

1997 Jim Martin

1998 Robert Illig

1999 Brian Grogan

2006 Peter McManamon

2007 Dennis Brockenshire

2012 Graeme Jolly

2012 Sarah Johnston

2014 Rebekah Foster

2016 Neil Brennan

2017 Frank McShane

2019 Brett Millington

2019 David Ryan